London Diamond Bourse unveils leadership changes

The London Diamond Bourse has announced significant changes within its council of management and has appointed David Troostwyk as joint president and Charlotte Rose as vice president.

Current vice president Troostwyk’s appointment comes after Alan Cohen, the current president, announced that this year would mark his final term in office.

Cohen holds key positions within the World Federation of Diamond Bourses’ executive council and the World Diamond Council, among others.

The Bourse said that to allow Cohen to focus on these responsibilities, and with unanimous support from the committee, it was decided that, effective January 18, 2024, Troostwyk will assume the role of joint president alongside Cohen until the 2024 AGM when he will officially step down.

Following the vacancy created by Troostwyk’s promotion, the committee elected Rose as the first female vice president in the history of the London Diamond Bourse.

Troostwyk said: “I am delighted my peers have put their trust in me to lead the London Diamond Bourse as their joint President. Working alongside President Alan Cohen for the remainder of his term, I look forward to learning and contributing to the valuable work he has undertaken for the Bourse. My aim is to further enhance the value we offer to our members. I am enthusiastic about the opportunity and committed to the continued success of the London Diamond Bourse.”

Rose added: “I am honoured and excited to have been appointed the first female Vice President of the London Diamond Bourse. This is a pivotal moment not just in my career, but for the industry as a whole. I look forward to working alongside David and Alan to further drive collaborative efforts that elevate the bourse’s standing, and contribute to the industry as a whole.”

Stacey Aylott, executive level COO, concluded: “These leadership changes will bring fresh perspectives, strengthen the leadership team, and ultimately benefit the entire membership. I am looking forward to a seamless transition, under the joint leadership of Mr. Cohen and Mr. Troostwyk, as well as the dynamic contribution of Vice President Ms. Charlotte Rose.”

Source link